Only one free item can be redeemed per order! ORNAMENTAL 2CD Digipack 2012 (Unto Ashes ERIK WOLLO Black Tape For A Blue Girl)

Product.Nr.: 47888

EAN: 0617026028521


EUR 0,00 RRP EUR 13,99 you save 100% (EUR 13,99)
incl. 19 % VAT

  • Sofort versandfähig Sofort versandfähig
  • weight 0.11 kg

product description

Title: Ornamental

2CD Digipack

Year: 2012
Label: Projekt

CD1 (Traditionals):
01 Paulina Cassidy: Frosty the Snowman
02 Jill Tracy: Coventry Carol
03 Abney Park: Steampunk Jingle Bells
04 Nicki Jaine (with Ego Likeness): The Little Drummer Boy
05 Ashkelon Sain with The Dorian Fields: The Christmas Song
      (Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire)
06 All My Faith Lost...: In the Bleak Midwinter
07 Maroulis, Koehn and Mooney: Ave Maria
08 Ego Likeness: What Child Is This?
09 Ericah Hagle: Hanerot Halalu
10 Mirabilis: Wexford Carol
11 Forrest Fang: God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
12 Forrest Fang: God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen (Ambient Remix)

CD2 (NON-Traditionals):
01 Black Tape for a Blue Girl: Forbidden Colors
      (theme from "Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence")
02 Paulina Cassidy: Snow Queen
03 Unto Ashes: King of Frost
04 KatzKab: My Sad Wishlist
05 Unextraordinary Gentlemen: Carriage Driven Horses
06 Autumn's Grey Solace: Through the Snowy Trees
07 Lovespirals: Happy Holidays
08 My Last Duchess: Cradle Song
09 Paulina Cassidy: Angels We Have Heard
10 Erik Wøllo: Crystal Bells 1
11 Erik Wøllo: Crystal Bells 2


Take the chill off the long, dark winter nights with this merry-cholic potpourri of Yuletide moments. This holiday 2-CD set contains 20 previously-unreleased tracks recorded exclusively for this compilation as well as three tracks only available on obscure compilations. It's an artfully-wrapped holiday treat direct from your favorite Projekt artists with some well-chosen guests. Stuff your stocking with Projekt's special blend of steampunk, dark cabaret, gothic, dreampop, Medieval and ethereal-flavored winter classics. Ornamental celebrates in style with one disc of holiday traditionals and one disc of originals in a holiday mood, all designed to woefully delight your friends and puzzle a few of your family members Black Tape for a Blue Girl presents their first new recording since 2009's 10 Neurotics: a lush cover of "Forbidden Colours" (theme from the David Bowie film, Merry Christmas, Mr. Lawrence written by David Sylvian / Ryuichi Sakamoto). It's a haunting, neo-classical track in the vein of their Remnants of a Deeper Purity album, with lush cello from Unwoman; a track that's sure to put some spice in your wassail.
Fall under the haunting spell of Jill Tracy's 16th century lament "Coventry Carol" and frolic to the Steampunk legend Abney Park's "Jingle Bells." Florida's Autumn's Grey Solace charms with the ethereal shoegaze of "Through the Snowy Trees," while France's KatzKab wishes you a Joyeux Noël with their perverted Santa-tale, "My Sad Wishlist." There's also new music from Unto Ashes, LoveSpirals, Forrest Fang, Erik Wøllo, and noted cover-artist Pauline Cassidy. And it wouldn't be Projekt, without amazing ambient / electronic music. Forrest Fang & Erik Wøllo each close out a disc with an extended soundscape for your snowy fireplace relaxation. An ethereal tinged holiday experience.