ERIK WOLLO Airborne CD Digipack 2012

Product.Nr.: 33205

EAN: 0617026027821


EUR 13,99
incl. 19 % VAT

  • Sofort versandfähig Sofort versandfähig
  • weight 0.11 kg

product description

Title: Airborne

CD Digipack

Year: 2012
Label: Projekt

01 Spring Equinox (prelude)
02 The Drift
03 Red Earth
04 Airborne 1
05 Circle Lake
06 Lost and Found
07 Airborne 2
08 The longest Day
09 Time River
10 North of the Mountains
11 The magic Spot
12 Airborne 3


On his 16th solo album, Airborne, Norwegian guitarist/synthesist Erik Wøllo's unique musical imagination creates passionate and reflective electronic/ambient passages that bridge his melodic moving musicality with tranquil atmospheric altitudes. The album's twelve sculptured compositions reveal a fine eye for form and detail with smooth and gentle flights through intriguing and sensitive environments. This is a musical voyage conjuring images of floating horizons and new unexplored worlds. “Erik Wøllo manages to synthesize influences from Tangerine Dream and Pink Floyd to Steve Reich and modern electronica. But as one of the most distinctive voices in contemporary instrumental music, he’s truly morphed these sounds into a image-evoking modality that is wholly his own.” - John Diliberto/Echoes Radio