LYCIA Ionia [red, black & white] LIMITED 2LP VINYL 2021

Product.Nr.: 44880

EAN: 0301660560409

EUR 26,99
incl. 19 % VAT

  • Sofort versandfähig Sofort versandfähig
  • weight 1.00 kg

product description




Limited Edition of strictly 250 copies on 3-coloured [RED, BLACK, WHITE] splattered 2LP Vinyl

Year: 30.04.2021
Label: Avantgarde Music

A1 Ionia  
A2 A Brief Glimpse  
A3 November

B1 Fate  
B2 Desert  
B3 Renewal

C1 This Moment  
C2 Monsoon I (Anticipation)  
C3 Monsoon II (Aftermath)

D1 Granada  
D2 The Realization  
D3 Distant Eastern Glare


US pioneers Lycia have been a landmark for the whole darkwave and gothic scene since their inception in 1988. They have been responsible for setting the highest standards in the scene with albums like “A Day in the Stark Corner” (1993), “Cold” (1996) and many others… And here we are, in early 2021, announcing with the greatest pleasure the reissue of their first studio album, the unique “Ionia”, celebrating its thirtieth birthday in 2021! Originally released on September 3rd 1991 on Projekt Records, Ionia has been out of print for almost a quarter of a century, until a CD re-release appeared in 2017 (current deleted, but soon available again on Projekt). And yet, such an important album had never been pressed on wax. Until today. Lycia‘s debut album will be released for the first time on double vinyl in two different colored  versions!

Lycia signature sound is built on eerie whispers and melancholic synths, with an incredible taste for decadent and gloomy atmospheres. An unmistakable mix, this, which made Mike VanPortfleet’s band one of a kind and a milestone for all who followed. Recorded from February to June 1991 on 4 track cassette, Ionia will come to wax in a completely remastered Version (courtesy Martin Bowes/Attrition), specifically thought for this 2LP edition.