DIORAMA Fast Advance Fast Reverse LIMITED CD 2022

Product.Nr.: 46640

EAN: 4015698636864


EUR 16,99
incl. 19 % VAT

  • Sofort versandfähig Sofort versandfähig
  • weight 0.11 kg

product description


Title: Fast Advance Fast Reverse

Limited Edition

Year: 09.12.2022
Label: Accession
Tracklist:         1 Horizons (Remix By Zoodrake)
2 Gasoline (Guitar Edit By Diorama)
3 Iisland (Remix By Faderhead)
4 Patchwork (Piano Edit By Diorama)
5 Dark Pitch (Remix By Chrctrs)
6 Iisland (Lush Edit By Diorama)
7 Gasoline (Remix By Mental Discipline)
8 Horizons (Chilled Edit By Diorama)
9 Iisland (Remix By Broken Spencer)
Info: With "fast advance fast reverse" diorama release a remix compilation as an encore to their much-acclaimed album "Tiny missing Fragments". The idea for this came initially from the outside and grew out of the interest of various artists, eager to collaborate with the band. It quickly became clear that diorama themselves had something to say as well – they had completely alternative versions of album tracks up their sleeves, ready to see the light of day. The result is a fusion of third party remixes and diorama's own edits, covering an enormously wide range of styles – from fragile piano and guitar sounds to harsh industrial techno. Therefore, "fast advance fast reverse" has become much more than „just“ a musical epilogue. It's a stand-alone release providing perfect dancefloor fodder, while also offering straight balladesque moments for those more in love with diorama's earlier works.
"fast advance fast reverse" offers 9 tracks and contains – for instance – mixes by electronic avant-garde act from Reutlingen, „Broken Spencer" as well as "CHRCTRS“, side by side with diorama's long-time scene pleasers "Faderhead", "Zoodrake" and "Mental Discipline". Combined with 2 pre-release tracks, this album is a worthy addition to diorama's discography and further proof that the dark wave formation around Torben Wendt never tires of setting off creative fireworks.