FENIX E AS CINZAS Reexistir CD Digipack 2023

Art.Nr.: 47272

EAN: 7893595414825

EUR 14,99
inkl. 19 % USt

  • Sofort versandfähig Sofort versandfähig
  • Gewicht 0.11 kg


Title: Reexistir
Format: CD Digipack
Year: 02.06.2023
Label: Wave Records
Tracklist:         01 Emergência 
02 Caos Isolado 
03 Canção de Ódio 
04 Sem Cura 
05 Vaccinum 
06 Sadista
07 Dissentimento 
08 Anulado 
09 Dreaming Deep 
10 Swim Upstream
Info: After spending 10 years leading the band Infraaudio (4 EPs, 1 album, 1 DVD and several video clips), Felipe Fenix finds himself musically desolate amid the Corona Virus pandemic crisis, and decides to launch a solo project. Following current events, compositions begin to emerge freely and at the end of August 2020, Fenix realized that he had enough songs that could be worked on and trans- formed into a phonographic record. The Fenix e As Cinzas project was born, and also features 2 more members (bass and additional vocals and drums).
Felipe Fenix's solo project highlights alternative rock, based on references from bands that most influenced him in the way he played guitar and sang. Bands like Sonic Youth, Pixies, Dinosaur Jr, The Cure, A Place To Bury Strangers… are just some of the sources of inspiration. With lyrics in Portuguese and English, driven by guitar, bass and drums, they culminate in distorted and spatial mantras that become the sound of a soul in catharsis trying to get out of a nightmare. Fenix e As Cinzas is indie rock, noise rock, post-punk, post-rock, alternative rock straight from the 80s and 90s, surpassing time and eternalizing the culture of an era.