ERIK WOLLO Sources (Early Works 1986-1992) CD Digipack 2019

Art.Nr.: 42918

EAN: 5053760044598

EUR 12,99
inkl. 19 % USt

  • Sofort versandfähig Sofort versandfähig
  • Gewicht 0.11 kg


Title: Sources (Early Works 1986-1992)

CD Digipack

Year: 2019
Label: Smalltown Supersound 
Tracklist:         01 Soft Journey
02 Ody At Sea
03 Big Sky
04 Native Dance
05 Luftreise 
06 Blooming
07 The Movie
08 Swamp Land
09 The Near Future
10 Under Water
Info: Wøllo, who has been a professional artist since 1980, has covered a wide range of styles, from rock and jazz to experimental electronic and classical music. He was one of the first Norwegian composers who adapted a minimalistic style, building a bridge between grand symphonic realms and gentle, serene sounds. His musical statements range from slowly-drifting kaleidoscopic passages to epic soaring guitar melancholy, to upbeat ever-changing sequences and compelling melodies. Possessing a sense of drama and storytelling, Wøllo has been composing and performing music for films, theatre, ballets, and art exhibitions. As well as music for string quartets and large orchestras. He has collaborated with some of the most respected artists in the ambient music world: Steve Roach, Ian Boddy, Byron Metcalf, Bernhard Wöstheinrich, amongst others. Sources joins Wøllo’s nearly 40-album catalogue. Comprised of 10 previously unreleased tracks, Sources was originally recorded surrounding the album sessions that spun ‘Dreams of Pyramids’ (1984), ‘Traces’ (1985) and ‘Silver Beach’ (1986). This was the start of a very fruitful and inspired period for Wøllo, thanks to modernized technology like MIDI and inspiration from music from all over the globe. The spacey sounds on Sources show a clear line of cosmic excursions between Wøllo’s early releases to modern day fellow Norwegian travellers Lindstrøm, Bjørn Torske, and Prins Thomas. “Sources” remained untouched, transferred from tapes that Wøllo had made years ago, before Helge Sten (Deathprod) mastered the material. The collection was mostly created with a Roland MSQ 700 sequencer, in real time with several MIDI synths/modules recorded directly to either a 2-track stereo recorder or 4-track Tascam Portastudio.
Um unsere Website stetig zu optimieren und Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu bieten verwenden wir Cookies, sofern Sie der Cookie-Nutzung zustimmen.