STEVE ROACH The Sky Opens 2CD Digipack 2020

Product.Nr.: 43573

EAN: 0617026037028


EUR 17,99
incl. 19 % VAT

  • Sofort versandfähig Sofort versandfähig
  • weight 0.11 kg

product description


The Sky Opens


2CD Digipack

Year: 21.02.2020
Label: Projekt

1. Steve Roach - Structures From Silence (Live 2019) 10:11
2. Mercurius Presence (Live 2019) 06:32
3. The Mystic Within (Live 2019) 11:26
4. The Sky Opens (Live 2019) 11:53
5. Merge Infinite (Live 2019) 31:19
6. The Continent (Live 2019) 08:17

1. Songline (Live 2019) 05:31
2. Time of the Ancients (Live 2019) 07:21
3. Magnificent Gallery (Live 2019) 04:07
4. Circular Ceremony (Live 2019) 07:11
5. Looking For Safety (Live 2019) 14:17

Info: Magnificent, majestic and voluminous truly describes the expansive sonic experience spanning this 140-minute 2-CD set. Recorded live in 2019 within the warm, reverberant sanctuary of the 95-year-old First United Methodist Church of Pasadena, CA, this release captures the emotional, breathing dynamic of Steve's music combined with the acoustic influence of the 1200-capacity audience. Along with a disc's worth of of all-new material, The Sky Opens includes the first-time live recording of the seminal minimalist-ambient "Structures from Silence" performed on the classic Oberheim OB-8. The second half of the show centers around five tracks from Steve's epic ethno-atmospheric landmark Dreamtime Return, elevated to a new level by the sacred sonic space and mesmerized audience.
In order to constantly optimize our website and to provide you with the best possible service, we use cookies if you agree to the use of cookies.