Product.Nr.: 45067

EAN: 4038846812064

EUR 26,99
incl. 19 % VAT

  • Sofort versandfähig Sofort versandfähig
  • weight 1.00 kg

product description




Format: 2nd re-release on Vinyl of this absolute classic, originally released in 2009. This new Edition comes on OXBLOOD coloured Vinyl and is limited to 300 copies! The Vinyl includes a download code and a large (12”-sized) 8-pages booklet
Year: 2021
Label: Heidrunar Myrkrunar

A1 I saw them trough the Pines / They only walk on Moos
A2 Through the Trees spears the Sun
A3 Fenella 
A4 The Blood of My Lady 
A5 O deep Woods 
A6 Nakkiel II

B1 Midnight Garden 
B2 Samorost 
B3 The Blood of My Lady II 
B4 Hemlock and Mandrake Fields
B5 The Swallow spirals through Them 
B6 Nihil Sum 
B7 I saw her through the Pines


Solanaceae is the creation of Kim Larsen, which portrays a more psychedelic folk feeling than usually put forth in his :Of The Wand & The Moon: project. However the unmistakable voice and songwriting is still Kim Larsen’s, which probably leaves this album as close to an :Of The Wand & The Moon: album without being that. The album features 13 songs with themes of magick, woods and mysteries, and are mainly written and performed by Kim Larsen with kind help and appearances by Chelsea Robb (Arrowwood), Pythagumus Marshall (Novemthree), Michael Laird (Unto Ashes), John van der Lieth (Sonne Hagal), Fenella Overgaard (:Of The Wand & The Moon:), Vincent Farrow (Solblot) and Anne Eltard who also appeared on the first :Of The Wand & The Moon: album.