SAM ROSENTHAL & PROJEKT ARTISTS Tim, where are you now? CD Digipack 2020

Product.Nr.: 44287

EAN: 0617026037721


EUR 11,99
incl. 19 % VAT

  • Sofort versandfähig Sofort versandfähig
  • weight 0.11 kg

product description

Title: Tim, where are you now? [a collaboration for Timothy Leary's 100th birthday]
Format: CD Digipack
Year: 20.11.2020
Label: Projekt
Tracklist:         1. Timothy Leary's Trip 1 (featuring Alex Cox)thanatos
2. the Alabaster reliquary of glittering ashes
3. Reality-tunnel 06:33
4. Timothy Leary's Trip 2 (featuring Amber Case)
5. under the bright Cuernavaca sky
6. Starseed 02:48
7. Timothy Leary's Trip 3 (featuring Lee Ranaldo)
8. PSY PHI love means High Fidelity
9. Frail filament of light...
10. Molecular symbol, thinking
11. Escape! It's about time.
12. Timothy Leary's Trip 4 (featuring Reggie Watts)
13. Turn off your mind, float downstream

October 22 would be Timothy Leary’s 100th birthday; to commemorate, Sam Rosenthal recorded Tim, where are you now? an electronic space music/art rock collaboration. The album celebrates a pioneer of consciousness expansion using his own words accompanied by international artists exploring those same realms via their music.

With the permission and encouragement of Timothy Leary’s son Zach and the Leary estate, the album’s 13 tracks contain 4 spoken word “trips” with text excerpted and cut-up from Tim’s first LSD and DMT experiences chronicled in his 1968 book High Priest. These voice+electronics segments serve as interstitial anchor trips that arise out of the music now and again.

It’s high time to celebrate Leary’s cultural contributions. He’s a visionary who spent his life thinking about the mind, not just altering it but using it to its fullest potential to better tune into the universe. His influence remains so extensive and complex that 53 years after popularizing his catchphrase “turn on, tune in, drop out” inner exploration continues to be inspired by his work.

“Tim was a chieftain. He stomped on the terra, and he left his elegant hoof prints on all our lives.” — Hunter S. Thompson

Featuring the music of: Sam Rosenthal, Steve Roach, Erik Wøllo, Mark Seelig, Forrest Fang, Byron Metcalf, Henrik Meierkord, Brian Parnham, theAdelaidean, Ryan Lum & Anji Bee (Love Spirals), Brian Viglione (The Dresden Dolls), Martin Bowes (Attrition), Jarguna, Nathan Youngblood, Mike VanPortfeet (Lycia).