LYCIA A Line That Connects CD Digipack 2019 LTD.1000

Product.Nr.: 42573

EAN: 0617026036120


EUR 13,99
incl. 19 % VAT

  • Sofort versandfähig Sofort versandfähig
  • weight 0.11 kg

product description

Title: A Line That Connects

CD Digipack
Limited edition of 1000

Year: 31.05.2019
Label: Projekt
Tracklist:         1 The Fall Back
2 Monday Is Here
3 Silver Leaf
4 A Trade Out
5 Blue
6 An Awakening
7 The Rain
8 Bright Like Stars
9 The Light Room
10 Illuminate
11 A Ghost Ascends
12 Hiraeth
13 Autumn Moon
14 The Only Way Through Is Out

Lycia's A Line That Connects returns on CD (and for the first time on 2LP) on Projekt Records. Originally released in the summer of 2015, ALTC's first pressing of 500 CDs quickly sold out. Haunting, bleak, moody and atmospheric, their 10th album is a heavy record with shifting sonics and a full-band sound thanks to a return to the classic mid-90s Lycia lineup. It's a contemporary sounding release that harkens back to their 90s darkwave roots. Lycia’s mix of post-punk bleakness and doomy darkness is an engaging, fascinating listen!

• Back in print after quickly selling out in 2015
• Features what is considered Lycia’s classic mid-90s lineup: Mike, David and Tara
• Features lead vocals by all three – including first ever Lycia lead vocals for David
• Final mix by David
• CD Mastered by James Plotkin
• Guest vocals from Sera Timms (Black Mare, Ides of Gemini) on “Hiraeth”
• Features “Silver Leaf” (released as a split 7” single with Black Mare, on Magic Bullet Records)