ASH CODE Perspektive [US-Edition] CD Digipack 2019

Product.Nr.: 42597

EAN: 0782388115223


EUR 15,99
incl. 19 % VAT

  • Sofort versandfähig Sofort versandfähig
  • weight 0.11 kg

product description




Format: CD Digipack
Year: 2019
Label: Metropolis

01 Glow 
02 Icy Cold 
03 Betrayed 
04 Flesh and Words § 
05 Disease 
06 Perspektive
07 If You were here 
08 Rivers 
09 Black Gloves 
10 Redeem Yourself 
11 Lie
12 Disease (Hante Remix) § 
13 Perspektive (We Are Temporary Remix) §
14 If You Were Here (She Pleasures Herself Remix) § 
15 Glow (Agent Side Grinder Remix) §
16 Perspektive (The Ne-21 Remix) § 
17 Icy Cold (Selfishadows Remix) §

§ = Bonus-Tracks, exlusive to the CD version


CD-Version of the Vinyl above, coming in Digipak and including 7 bonus-Tracks NOT on the Vinyl, including remixes by AGENT SIDE GRINDER, WE ARE TEMPORARY, HANTE…
US-Edition for Italy's most beloved Dark Wave/Post-Punk act! The official Metropolis info: Ash Code is an Italian Dark Wave band that masterfully blends influences, ranging from early Depeche Mode, The Sisters of Mercy to post-punk, Synthpop, coldwave, & EBM. On the critically-acclaimed album Perspektive, Ash Code combines its influences & innovation to create  driving, atmospheric Dark Wave devoted to the drum machine, powerful synthesizers & driving bass lines.
"For a band so heavy on atmospherics (and whose name hints at being smudged and indistinct), Ash Code come across as clear as day on their third LP, Perspektive. Partially that's a function of their often blunt and repeated lyrical declarations ("Give me my life back", "There's no mercy anymore"). But it's also due to a canny sense for arrangement and production which delivers driving, full-impact post-punk instrumentation just as well as it does coldwave drama. The end result is as good a marker as any of how different sub-genres of dark music are intersecting in 2018." - Bruce Lord I Die: You Die