TRANCE TO THE SUN Spiders, Aether & Rain...The Finest Works Of...CD 2007

Product.Nr.: 42010

EAN: 0617026019321


EUR 13,99
incl. 19 % VAT

  • Sofort versandfähig Sofort versandfähig
  • weight 0.11 kg

product description

Title: Spiders, Aether & Rain...The Finest Works Of...
Format: CD Digipack
Year: 2007
Label: Projekt

1  Olive The Slut 3:09
2  Homewrecker 6:47
3  Spider Like 5:43
4  Spider Planet 10:24
5  August Rain V. 3 7:49
6  Execution Of The Stars 6:49
7  Winter Furnace Winds 5:41
8  A Sun Lingering Disease 3:24
9  When Mama Was Moth 5:25
10  Slave 4:31
11  Thistle Lurid 5:57
12  The Nun V.V. 4:20
13  August Rain V.1 8:12


The Finest Works of Trance To The Sun
Projekt is proud to announce the release of a ‘best of’ compilation album from the legendary surrealist goth / dream-pop / darkwave ensemble, Trance to the Sun. Ground-breaking and critically acclaimed in their time (1990-2001), this compilation coincides with the band’s first performance in half a decade, at Convergence 13 in Portland (last weekend of May, 2007). Spiders, Aether & Rain features thirteen tracks spanning the entire Trance to the Sun oeuvre; from haunting, spindly ballads to thunderous goth-rock waltzes; from freaked-out electronic gems of hypnotic rhythm to heavily orchestrated pseudo-symphonic cacophonies. Whether you’re a long time devotee, or just discovering this critically acclaimed, elegant music for the first time, this release is for you.

Spiders, Aether & Rain is released in a limited edition Digi-Pak which features newly created cover artwork by vocalist Ingrid Blue, plus a 12 page booklet filled with rare and previously unseen photos! Extensive liner notes, an unreleased track (from 1997’s unfinished Equinox sessions), and Trance to the Sun’s ultra-rare cover version of the Cocteau Twins “When Mama Was Moth” round out this no-holds-barred release. It’s definitely a must have!