WIND ATLAS Lingua Ignota CD Digipack 2019

Art.Nr.: 43506

EAN: 8016670138655

EUR 14,99
inkl. 19 % USt

  • Sofort versandfähig Sofort versandfähig
  • Gewicht 0.11 kg



Lingua Ignota


CD Digipack

Year: 13.12.2019
Label: Twilight Records
Tracklist:         01 Eurydice's Chant  
02 Sound of Gold, Rhythm of Jade  
03 The Sun rises  
04 Hylé  
05 Stalker
06 The Goddess is where it is venerated  
07 Ecdisis  
08 Demona  
09 The Joy of the Auloniad

Wind Atlas’ music has gained in nuances, drifting smoothly from dark dream-pop and new-wave passages (calling in mind the beauty of  Dead Can Dance) to gloomy postpunk atmospheres, similar to those of Crispy Ambulance, Durruti Column or In Camera. Music to think of an unknown continent, to look for the lost alchemical formula, to eventually Discover… Music that requires to do nothing but listen, a task that nowadays appears almost impossible. The message is conveyed in an imagined language from a terra incognita, the lingua ignota. Each song is like an accent or a period, like a comma, a verse, a whole chapter of a liturgical chant. Gibberish for those who relish the best soundtrack by Basil Poledouris and the 4AD catalogue. “Lingua Ignota” was recorded in Estudio Brazil (Madrid) with Javier Ortiz.

Um unsere Website stetig zu optimieren und Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu bieten verwenden wir Cookies, sofern Sie der Cookie-Nutzung zustimmen.