SELOFAN Sto Skotadi/In the Darkness LP BLACK VINYL 2019 LTD.200

Art.Nr.: 42837

EAN: 8526694113106

EUR 19,99
inkl. 19 % USt

  • Sofort versandfähig Sofort versandfähig
  • Gewicht 0.60 kg

Zu diesem Artikel existieren noch keine Bewertungen




Sto skotadi (In the Darkness)

Format: LP Black Vinyl
Limitiert auf 200 Stück
Year: 04.06.2019
Label: Fabrika Records

A1 The Wheels of Love 3:01
A2 Schwarz 3:27
A3 Nightclub in the Sky 3:26
A4 Orient 2:33
A5 Snakes 3:27

B1 Στο Σκοτάδι - In the Darkness 3:15
B2 Αλάσκα - Alaska 2:47
B3 Χορεύουμε? - Should we Dance? 4:03
B4 Να Φεύγεις - You should learn how to leave 3:33
B5 Μάσκα - Mask 2:30

Info: ‘’In the darkness everything looks more romantic”
“Sto skotadi/In the Darkness’’ is the third full-length album, that Selofan released 2016 on Fabrika. It sold out almost immediately and became a sought after rarity among the lovers of the dark synthetic sound. Meanwhile it is a classic of Fabrikas catalogue, containing some of their most emotionally powerful dancefloor hits like “The Wheels of Love” and “Sto Skotadi”. This much demanded new pressing comes in completely new Cover-Artwork and in two different Vinyl Colours. Once you put this record on, you feel like being grabbed by the hand and led through the darkest subterranean corridors to a sweaty nightclub. Romanticism and danger are in the air, a nihilistic vision of beauty. Claustrophobia, separation, pre paid feelings, leaving and letting go is what this record is about, making you want to cry and dance at the same time, mixing the most sentimental strings with punk bass lines, synthesized trumpets, the finest analog wave with circus sounds. The voice half-speaking, half-singing, expressing either the strongest emotion or the complete absence of it, tells a story or remembers a dream, powerful and tender. Again the sentiments are expressed in different languages, which is meanwhile a characteristic of the band, the B-side surprisingly this time completely in Greek. The whole instrumentation is live and all analog, recorded at their home studio in Athens and mastered by Chris “snake” Manolitsis, the man behind most of the memorable bands to emerge from the Greek New Wave scene of the 80s. This record is a manifest of love!


Um unsere Website stetig zu optimieren und Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu bieten verwenden wir Cookies, sofern Sie der Cookie-Nutzung zustimmen.