FORREST FANG The Wolf at the Ruins/Migration 2CD Digipack 2013

Art.Nr.: 34746

EAN: 0617026029023


EUR 16,99
inkl. 19 % USt

  • Sofort versandfähig Sofort versandfähig
  • Gewicht 0.11 kg




The Wolf at the Ruins/Migration


2CD Digipack

Year: 2013
Label: Projekt
Tracklist:         CD1 ‘The Wolf at the Ruins’ (1989):
01 The Windmill 
02 Passage and Ascent 
03 The Luminous Crowd 
04 Amelia
05 An Amulet and a Travelogue 
06 Karina waits at the Window 
07 Silent Fields
08 Meditation* 
09 A quiet Place*
CD2 ‘Migration’ (1986):
01 Invocation 
02 Through a Glass Landing 
03 Comfort 
04 Koshi 
05 Before Sunrise
06 Second Impression 
07 Peru 
08 Gradual Formation in Sand 
09 Lowland Dream 
10 Sleep
11 White Fences 
12 Evening Song* 
13 Arpeggiana*
* = Bonus Tracks, previously unreleased, recorded during the sessions for these albums.
Info: Projekt opens the archives to bring back two formative ambient works. Originally released in 1989 and 1986 respectively, The Wolf at the Ruins and Migration have been out of print for over 20 years. They’re from the period when he began his own fusion of electronics and traditional non-Western instruments into a modernist blend of electronics, ambient and world music. Re-released with two bonus tracks per album, and remastered by Robert Rich, this limited edition 2CD reissue of 300 copies is the definitive way to experience Fang’s early visionary blend of space music, hypnotic minimalism and earthy polyrhythms with a Far Eastern bent.