Art.Nr.: 45659

EAN: 8016670153122

EUR 22,99
inkl. 19 % USt

  • Sofort versandfähig Sofort versandfähig
  • Gewicht 0.80 kg


Title: Trait
Format: LP Vinyl
Limited edition of 350 copies with insert.
Year: 2021
Label: Mecanica Records
Tracklist:         A1 Man should surrender 
A2 Anthem 
A3 Don't stand in Line 
A4 Ballad

B1 I will refuse 
B2 No Bunny 
B3 Don't stand in Line (Dub Mix)
Info: Re-press of the limited Vinyl re-release on Mecanica from 2019.
This new re-press is limited to 350 copies and comes on black vinyl, with lyrics insert. Pailhead was a collaboration of vocalist Ian MacKaye (Minor Threat, Fugazi), Ministry's Al Jourgensen and Paul Barker, and drummer Eric Spicer (Naked Raygun).
In 1986, MacKaye was just a few years away from his genre-defining work in Minor Threat and on the cusp of starting an even more successful band, Fugazi. Al Jourgensen was also undergoing a transition with his band Ministry after the release of "Twitch". He wasn’t the guy who would release the game-changing "The Land of Rape and Honey" a couple of years later, but he was well on his way.
Alain met Ian when he was living in London. Both found common ground musically and politically and decided to collaborate on a project that would fuse elements of industrial music with hardcore punk. The result was a bunch of unique and unrepeatable hymns. Pailhead released one first single "I will refuse" / "No Bunny" in 1987 and next year the 4-song EP "Trait", both on the legendary Wax Trax! Records. This LP combines the two releases.
Um unsere Website stetig zu optimieren und Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu bieten verwenden wir Cookies, sofern Sie der Cookie-Nutzung zustimmen.