NYTT LAND Fimbulvinter [2nd edition] CD Digipack 2021

Art.Nr.: 45523

EAN: 0641871744886


EUR 15,99
inkl. 19 % USt

  • Sofort versandfähig Sofort versandfähig
  • Gewicht 0.11 kg


Title: Fimbulvinter [2nd edition]

CD Digipack

Year: 03.09.2021
Label: Cold Spring
Tracklist:         01 Dauði Balder
02 Gullinkambi
03 Ár Var Alda
04 Fimbulvinter
05 Gjallarhorni
06 Fenris Kinder
07 Hittusk Æsir
08 Sal Sér Hon Standa
09 Surtr Ferr Sunnan
10 Bróðurbana Sínum
11 The Last War
12 Winter Day
Info: Second edition of Nytt Land's 2017 album, which quickly sold out on first pressing. This new Edition comes in 6-panel digipak, feat. all Lyrics.

Notably outstanding on the Russian scene and largely compared with the legendary Wardruna, NYTT LAND are unique in their devotion to ritual Northern music and tradition. Their approach, using genuine native hand-crafted instruments, and true Old Norse, help them to grasp the true spirit of ancient Northern music like no one in Eastern Europe has done before. Their music is mostly based on the sources from Poetic Edda, performed in original Old Islandic. "Fimbulvinter" is enriched with instruments like bagpipes and trembita (Alpine horn), and throat singing skillfully used to illustrate the occurrence of the forces of chaos; chthonic monsters in the world of men and gods.
All Scandinavian mythology is permeated with fatalism, humbleness to fate. The same mood saturates "Fimbulvinter". The first part is dedicated to the creation of the world and people, embodying the warm seasons. The second half to winter, the death of all living things.
Um unsere Website stetig zu optimieren und Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu bieten verwenden wir Cookies, sofern Sie der Cookie-Nutzung zustimmen.