Label: ANT-ZEN

NIMON Fear of Change CD 2015 ant-zen

Art.Nr.: 37713

EAN: 0821272215028

Label: ANT-ZEN

EUR 5,95 UVP EUR 13,99 Sie sparen 57.5% (EUR 8,04)
inkl. 16 % USt

  • Sofort versandfähig Sofort versandfähig
  • Gewicht 0.11 kg




Fear of Change



Year: 2015
Label: ant-zen act331
Tracklist:         01 A new job in a new town
02 Leaving your friends behind
03 Blank slate
04 Throw it all away
05 Replacements
06 The rough with the smooth
07 Anything is possible
08 Blazing sun
09 No bed to sleep on
10 Shining moon
11 Things get in the way

In 2014, sweeping changes took place in Keef Baker's life: he decided to move from his hometown for not just a new job but a new way of working which meant new challenges and far-reaching adaptations to his private life. Besides the adventurous aspects of such a sharp break there were many other things to cope with, as nearly anyone knows by experience: there is hope, there is curiousness, but there is also uncertainness and fear. On this 4th album of his Nimon project he took a stab turning these mixed emotions into music with excellent results, delivering a multitude of moods to accompany drastic personal breaks: scepticism, expectation, apprehension, grief, and anticipation. Meditative ambient sound tapestries generated with a processed electric guitar create a continuous flow of melancholia and bliss. An entracing, intriguing and deeply personal album which is part of an exceptional artist's aural diary as well as a possible reverberation of the listener's very own experiences. Highly recommended.

Um unsere Website stetig zu optimieren und Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu bieten verwenden wir Cookies, sofern Sie der Cookie-Nutzung zustimmen.