MARK E MOON Old Blood CD Digipack 2021

Art.Nr.: 44884

EAN: 8016670147176

EUR 14,99
inkl. 19 % USt

  • Sofort versandfähig Sofort versandfähig
  • Gewicht 0.11 kg



Old Blood


CD Digipack

Year: 02.04.2021
Label: Cold Transmission
Tracklist:         01 The Eye (The Picture Fades) 
02 Animals 
03 I, Robot
04 Salvation 
05 The Failing
06 Old Blood 
07 Human 
08 Event Horizon 
09 Goodbye 
10 Obliviana

Take a trip with Mark E Moon through the dark and twisting corridors of the human condition; a personal observation of the values of self discovery and self-reflection. Old Blood encompasses themes such as leaving religion (I, Robot), love (Human), toxic relationships (Event Horizon) and the political necessity, and the personal responsibility needed, to fight fascism (Old Blood). It is sometimes strident and bombastic, at others sombre and reflective. It's a journey, a ride that ends, as all our journeys end, eventually in the knowledge and acceptance of our frail mortality.

Mark E Moon came together as a working project in the Autumn of 2018 and is the band name of Mark Sayle and Phil Reynolds. Mark E Moon's songs are about sex, death and addiction, sometimes all at once. They play Dystopian post punk/wave music. Mark Sayle met Phil Reynolds nearly 30 years ago. Mark was an aspiring singer/songwriter and Phil was already an accomplished musician in his own right having played in the bands Suicide Highlife and, the John Peel session debutantes and darlings of the underground industrial noise punk scene, Colon. They came together a shared love of music. Joy Division, The Sisters Of Mercy, The Chameleons, late 70s and early 80s electro: this type of music would become grist for the mill of Mark E Moon (big synths, dark basslines and darker lyrics). Mark has formed the bands Circus worlD, Bikini Conflict Rumour, Poison Hearts and Slow Decay. Phil has played with The Problem, formed Tea, stepped in to play bass for postrock band Postcode on their European tour, and records with his band Phil Reynolds And The Dearly Departed. Phil recently joined Slow Decay playing bass. Their debut album „REFER“ was released in late 2019.