KRAFTMAN Giro d’Italia (Special Edition) LIMITED CD 2022

Art.Nr.: 46758

EAN: 8016670158240


EUR 13,99
inkl. 19 % USt

  • Sofort versandfähig Sofort versandfähig
  • Gewicht 0.11 kg


Title: Giro d’Italia (Special Edition)
Format: Limited edition of 300 hand-numbered copies, CD jewel case with 8 pages booklet!
Year: 02.12.2022
Label: Razgrom Music
Tracklist:         01 Prologue / When the Race is won
02 Riding through the Alps
03 Ritmo della Pioggia
04 Passo dello Stelvio
05 Giro ‘22
06 The Pelaton
07 A Day of Rest
08 La Gazzetta dello Sport
09 On the Way to Victory
10 Leggende Italiane del Giro d’Italia
11 King of the Mountains
12 La Maglia Rosa
13 Luigi Ganna / Epilogue     

14 Giro ’22 (Theme)
15 Riding through the Alps (Theme)
16 Passo dello Stelvio (7 Inch Version)
Info: After the success of KRAFTMAN's previous album "Electrique Fabrique", the project by Gary Hunter from Manchester, UK, has attracted the attention of many fans of authentic electronic music and old-school electro-pop, and has even reached the bestseller lists of some online music stores.
Here now the second album, which is a strictly thematic and conceptual work: "Giro d'Italia". Of course, this is a famous bicycle race, and a bicycle topic in general. As an avid (and long- standing) fan of KRAFTWERK, Gary often implicitly (and sometimes even explicitly) uses various references and associative links between his own work and the classic works of these German pioneers of electronic music. But the music of KRAFTWERK is not only about robots, computers and machines, but also about bicycles, and as a kind of ideological continuation of the well-known “Tour de France”, an obvious "bicycle homage" from KRAFTMAN…
On this album analog and vintage machine-pop goes side by side with melodic electronic instrumental tracks, robo-vocoders and elegant minimal electro - highly recommended for fans of such projects as METROLAND, 808 DOT POP, REAKTON, DEUTSCHE BANK, DATAPOP..
The Physical CD version is exclusively on Razgrom Music and includes 3 additional bonus Tracks to the digital release.