Label: ALFA MATRIX

FRONT 242 << Rewind << LIMITED 12" SOLID YELLOW VINYL 2022

Product.Nr.: 46714

EAN: 0882951032008

Label: ALFA MATRIX

EUR 26,99
incl. 19 % VAT

  • Sofort versandfähig Sofort versandfähig
  • weight 1.00 kg

product description

FRONT 242
Title: <<Rewind<<
Format: 12inch colour vinyl (solid yellow)
Strictly limited to 1000 units worldwide
Year: 02.12.2022
Label: alfa matrix
Tracklist:         SIDE A
01. No Shuffle (Terence Fixmer remix)
02. Don’t Crash (The Hacker remix)

SIDE B
03. Take One (Kant Kino remix)
04. Take One (Radical G remix)
Info: Under the pressure of fans & record stores, Alfa Matrix & FRONT 242 decided to do a new pressing for the “<<rewind” 12” vinyl in a different colour.

“Taken by surprise that our new “<<rewind” 12” vinyl sold out in just a few hours, we heard the messages from our disappointed fans who couldn't act fast enough and add this release to their collection, and also from our distributors who could not offer this vinyl to all our loyal record stores. This solid blue version will nevertheless remain strictly limited to 666 copies worldwide as announced”.

But we are launching a new pressing of this FRONT 242 vinyl (in solid yellow colour this time) which we hope to receive around early December. Manufacturing delays are very unstable the last time. We will let you all know as soon as an availability date gets confirmed. Thanks again for your continuous support.  Always ahead.

It was bound to be an exclusive double-celebration anniversary release for the Alfa Matrix label’s 20th birthday and FRONT 242’s 40th anniversary, and to be revealed as a surprise at the band’s planned concerts in Brussels, Belgium (Ancienne Belgique) in 2021, however the long-casted shadow of the COVID-19 pandemic once more played spoilsport and upset our plans.

We decided that the wait was over and that it was high time sharing this beautiful 4-track 12-inch solid yellow color vinyl with all of you. With the stunning flashy yellow / blue artwork design of Etienne Augier, “<<Rewind<<” brings us back to FRONT 242’s golden moments through the sonic kaleidoscope of the newer Electronic Body Music generation (TERENCE FIXMER, THE HACKER, RADICAL G and KANT KINO) revisiting FRONT 242's timeless tracks like “No Shuffle”, “Don’t Crash” and “Take One”. 

An intimate “fast forward jump into the past and rewind back to the future” release for the unique audience that you are.
In order to constantly optimize our website and to provide you with the best possible service, we use cookies if you agree to the use of cookies.

Label: ALFA MATRIX

FRONT 242 << Rewind << LIMITED 12" SOLID YELLOW VINYL 2022

Art.Nr.: 46714

EAN: 0882951032008

Label: ALFA MATRIX

EUR 26,99
inkl. 19 % USt

  • Sofort versandfähig Sofort versandfähig
  • Gewicht 1.00 kg

Produktbeschreibung

FRONT 242
Title: <<Rewind<<
Format: 12inch colour vinyl (solid yellow)
Strictly limited to 1000 units worldwide
Year: 02.12.2022
Label: alfa matrix
Tracklist:         SIDE A
01. No Shuffle (Terence Fixmer remix)
02. Don’t Crash (The Hacker remix)

SIDE B
03. Take One (Kant Kino remix)
04. Take One (Radical G remix)
Info: Unter dem Druck von Fans und Plattenläden haben Alfa Matrix und FRONT 242 beschlossen, eine zusätzliche Pressung der <<rewind" 12" Vinyl in einer anderen Farbe aufzulegen.

"Überrascht, dass unsere neue "<<rewind" 12" Vinyl in nur wenigen Stunden ausverkauft war, haben uns die Nachrichten enttäuschter Fans, die nicht schnell genug waren und auch von unseren Händlern, die diese Scheibe nicht allen unseren treuen Plattenläden zur Verfügung stellen konnten, erreicht. Diese blaue Version wird dennoch wie angekündigt streng auf 666 Exemplare weltweit limitiert bleiben."

Aber wir bringen eine neue Pressung dieser FRONT 242 Platte auf den Markt (diesmal in gelber Farbe), die wir hoffentlich Anfang Dezember erhalten werden. Die Verzögerungen bei der Herstellung sind in letzter Zeit unabsehbar. Wir werden euch alle informieren, sobald uns ein Verfügbarkeitsdatum vorliegt. Nochmals vielen Dank für eure kontinuierliche Unterstützung.  Immer voraus!

Es sollte eigentlich eine exklusive Doppel-Jubiläumsveröffentlichung zum 20. Geburtstag des Labels Alfa Matrix und zum 40. Jubiläum von FRONT 242 werden und als besondere Überraschung bei den geplanten Konzerten der Band in Brüssel, Belgien (Ancienne Belgique), im Jahr 2021 enthüllt werden. Aber die COVID-19-Pandemie spielte einmal mehr Spielverderber und brachte unsere Pläne durcheinander.

Wir haben uns nun entschieden, dass das Warten ein Ende hat und dass es höchste Zeit ist, dieses schöne 12-Zoll-Vinyl samt 4 Songs mit allen zu teilen. Mit dem atemberaubenden, auffälligen gelb-blauen Artwork von Etienne Augier bringt uns „<<Rewind<<“ zurück zu den goldenen Momenten von FRONT 242. Die "jüngere" EBM-Generation (TERENCE FIXMER, THE HACKER, RADICAL G und KANT KINO) schickt die zeitlosen FRONT 242 Tracks wie „No Shuffle“, „Don’t Crash“ und „Take One“ durch ihr eigenes musikalisches Kaleidoskop.

Eine intimer Sprung nach vorne in die Vergangenheit und zugleich ein Zurück in die Zukunft - ein Release für ein einzigartiges und spezielles Publikum.
Um unsere Website stetig zu optimieren und Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu bieten verwenden wir Cookies, sofern Sie der Cookie-Nutzung zustimmen.