DILK Hardship CD Digipack 2020

Art.Nr.: 43607

EAN: 617268159700

EUR 13,99
inkl. 19 % USt

  • Sofort versandfähig Sofort versandfähig
  • Gewicht 0.11 kg

Zu diesem Artikel existieren noch keine Bewertungen






CD Digipack

Year: 14.02.2020

Cold Transmission Music

Tracklist:         01 Permafrost 
02 RIP 
03 Pluto 
04 Graveyard Orbit 
05 Leave it for Tomorrow 
06 Bright Light
07 I can´t figure it out 
08 Wake up 
09 No Reasons why 
10 To escape Myself

„HARDSHIP“ is the debut album of the Spanish band DILK, who joined the Cold Transmission family in the middle of 2019. Recorded, mixed, and mastered in Brazil Studio (Madrid), the songs are about the constant search for identity, the (un)love and the unreasonable existence. The shortness of life and its imminent end. About the feeling of not fitting in, or not being understood. „HARDSHIP“ collects the deepest and primary duels of the human being, takes your hand and invites you to dance.

DILK’s music blends post-punk, cold-wave and electropop elements into a contemporary homage to the dark, electronic sound of the 1980s.Coming from other bands, Carlos Pedro (singer and guitarist), Esperanza Ruiz (bass player) and Jaime P. Damborenea (main composer and keyboarder) got together in Madrid, Spain, in mid 2018. Their debut EP “DILK” was produced by “Le Cabinet Hermetique” and released in mid 2019. Over the course of the 2019, DILK’s sound turned from dark, atmospheric pop rock into more danceable, minimalistic darkish electropop, while Carlos’ vocals became more dramatic and expressive.

In the short trajectory of DILK, the band has played in several cities through Spain, including a festival in Guadalajara and accompanied The Chameleons on their gig in Madrid.


Um unsere Website stetig zu optimieren und Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu bieten verwenden wir Cookies, sofern Sie der Cookie-Nutzung zustimmen.