COIL The Gay Man’s Guide to Safer Sex MC TAPE 2020 LTD.100

Art.Nr.: 44043

EAN: 8016670145295

EUR 19,99
inkl. 19 % USt

  • Sofort versandfähig Sofort versandfähig
  • Gewicht 0.20 kg




The Gay Man’s Guide to Safer Sex

Format: MC (Musikkassette / Tape)

EXTREMELY Limited Edition of 100 copies – Dark Clear Red cassette in mini VHS vacuum case + download. High quality vacuum formed VHS like cases also known as rave case, also used for some vintage computer game cassettes.
Year: 17.07.2020

Musique pour la Danse


A1  Alternative Theme From The Gay Man's Guide To Safer Sex  6:43
A2  Exploding Frogs  8:41
A3  Nasa Arab 2  4:13
A4  Nasa Arab  10:59

B1  Omlagus Garfungiloops  4:24
B2  Proto Protection  14:14
B3  Theme From The Gay Man's Guide To Safer Sex  8:35

Info: ‘Musique Pour La Danse’ is proud to present Coil's unreleased soundtrack for the VHS only, pre-internet, sexual education documentary entitled "The Gay Man's Guide to Safer Sex" released in 1992. Members for this project are John Balance, Peter "Sleazy" Christopherson  and Danny Hyde. The OST, to quote John Balance's interview for Compulsion Online, "is [a] slightly new agey, progressive house type thing". Another way to approach it is as a delightful collection of balearic beats, smoking jazz not far removed from Badalamenti's work with David Lynch, somewhat of an ambient house album for your home listening and early morning sunrise dances, Coil style. Taken from the original masters provided by Danny Hyde, "The Gay Man's Guide...”  features a new sexy edit of the main theme. Bonuses: "Nasa-Arab" and "Omlagus Garfungiloops" are taken from the 1992 CD only "Stolen and Contaminated Songs", both being original versions of the radically reworked (for the OST) "Nasa-Arab 2" and "Exploding Frogs" in order to balance the whole album and extend the listening pleasure.
Um unsere Website stetig zu optimieren und Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu bieten verwenden wir Cookies, sofern Sie der Cookie-Nutzung zustimmen.