BOOTBLACKS Thin Skies CD 2020 (VÖ 9.10)

Art.Nr.: 44239

EAN: 628070635429


EUR 14,99
inkl. 16 % USt

  • Sofort versandfähig Sofort versandfähig
  • Gewicht 0.11 kg

Artikel ist lieferbar ab 09.10.2020




Thin Skies



Year: 09.10.2020
Label: Artoffact

01 Traveling Light (feat. Shannon Hemmett of ACTORS)
02 The Jealous Star
03 Thin Skies
04 Hidden Things
05 Parallel
06 Nostalgia Void
07 Brouhaha
08 New Lines (feat. Kennedy Ashlyn of SRSQ)
09 Inextinguishable


Bootblacks' first album for Artoffact Records, zooms forward where previous album “Fragments” left off. The nine songs combine a driving, dancefloor pulse with soulful, melodic post-punk, yielding results that are positively anthemic.

Produced by Jason Corbett of Artoffact labelmates ACTORS, Thin Skies evokes scenes of dark days and reckless nights in the urban jungle – a marriage of post-punk emotion and clubland sweat. Frontman Panther Almqvist's brooding voice captivates as it veers from detached cool to deep vulnerability. Guitarist Alli Gorman's hard jangle "channels the trademark delay techniques of [U2's] The Edge," in the words of Post-Punk. Keyboardist Barrett Hiatt's arpeggiated synths are the life force pushing the songs relentlessly forward, as Larry Gorman bashes a mix of acoustic and electronic drums with power and perfection. Backing vocals come courtesy of Shannon Hemmett (ACTORS) and Kennedy Ashlyn (SRSQ, Them Are Us Too).

Bootblacks' hometown of New York City is integral to Thin Skies' sound. The band's name itself is said to be derived from novelist William Burroughs’ description of the dark underbelly of glitzy NYC. Almqvist states: "It's an energetic city and people have all the reasons in the world not to give you the time of day. I think our music has been shaped by that in many ways."

Um unsere Website stetig zu optimieren und Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu bieten verwenden wir Cookies, sofern Sie der Cookie-Nutzung zustimmen.