ACTORS Acts of Worship CD Digipack 2021

Art.Nr.: 45538

EAN: 0628070638222


EUR 15,99
inkl. 19 % USt

  • Sofort versandfähig Sofort versandfähig
  • Gewicht 0.11 kg


Title: Acts of Worship

CD Digipack

Year: 01.10.2021
Label: Artoffact
Tracklist:         01 Love U more
02 Like Suicide
03 Cold Eyes
04 Obsession
05 Death from Above
06 Killing Time (is over)
07 Only lonely
08 Strangers
09 End of the World
10 Once more with Feeling
Info: FINALLY! The sophomore album from post-punk favourites ACTORS - the eagerly awaited follow-up to their debut album 'It will come to you' - one of the most successful albums from Artoffact in recent years – and an album that saw not less than 4 different Vinyl editions (Green, Blue, Orange, Clear) since its release in February 2018 ! ACTORS are one of the most exciting bands to come out of Canada in the last few years. The term "post-punk", like many terms with a similar prefix, is firmly planted in a time in history, and signifies an added precision and experimentation to a thrilling genre that has echoed forward in both style and attitude. The Jason Corbett-led outfit ACTORS are standing on the shoulders of titans with their brand of the style, and could almost be referred to as "post-post-punk". In a period where we narrowcast rather than broadcast so fans and new music-seekers can firmly plant themselves in a niche, Corbett takes swings at creating sounds and production techniques that one would not usually find in a starter package of cliché plugins and samples. "The band’s synth-heavy postwave will make you wish you’d spent the early ’80s living in a postwar Berlin flat right above the prototype for David Lynch’s fabled Club Silencio." -Mike Usinger, The Georgia Straight
The new album features the (digital) singles “Love U more”, “Only lonely”, “Cold Eyes” & more!
Um unsere Website stetig zu optimieren und Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu bieten verwenden wir Cookies, sofern Sie der Cookie-Nutzung zustimmen.